[Skip to Content]

The Right Place

Download our brochure to see how The Right Place can support your business growth in West Michigan.

Local Business Assistance

The Right Place is dedicated to ensuring that West Michigan businesses grow and
continue to invest in our community. In fact, 75-80% of our organization's efforts are
allocated to existing companies in West Michigan.

We are your single source for expert services, information, and support across West Michigan.

Each year, our team meets with more than 300 companies in the region, providing the
strategic services and support you need to succeed.

Whether you’re growing, realigning, or rebuilding, we have the tools and
connections to take your business to the next level. If you would like to meet with us and discuss plans for your West Michigan business, please contact us at info@rightplace.org and we'll schedule a meeting at your convenience. 

Explore Local Business Assistance

Our Business Development Team

Our business development team can provide assistance in a variety of ways; from connecting with statewide programs to networking and collaborating with other local businesses.

Learn more about our business development services here or contact one of our team members below.

Manufacturing and International Business: Therese Thill, 616.771.0571, thillt@rightplace.org

Infrastructure and Logistics: Rick Chapla, 616.771.0328, chaplar@rightplace.org

Medical Devices and Aerospace: Eric Icard, 616.771.0556, icarde@rightplace.org

Agribusiness and Food Processing: Thad Rieder, 616.301.6246, riedert@rightplace.org

Technology and Communications: Jen Wangler, 616.771.0326, wanglerj@rightplace.org

Ionia County: Morgan Carroll, Business Development Coordinator, 616.301.8210, carrollm@rightplace.org

Montcalm County: Kathy Jo Vanderlaan, 616.498.0374, vanderlaank@rightplace.org

Newaygo County: Mark Guzniczak, guzniczakm@rightplace.orgm@rightplace.org

Downloadable Resources

visit resource center