[Skip to Content]

The Right Place

ICEA Board of Directors


Susan Hatto, Chair
Dean for Industrial Education and Workforce Training
Montcalm Community College
Higher Education Rep.

Sandy Wolniakowski, Vice Chair
Clerk, Village of Pewamo

Sue Dahms, Treasurer
Union Bank
Financial Institution Rep.


Chris Thelen
Area Manager, Consumers Energy
Utilities Rep.

Ethan Ebenstein
Superintendent, Ionia County Intermediate Schools
Education Rep.

Jason Eppler
City of Ionia
City Rep.

John Niemla
City Manager, City of Belding

Ryan Wilson
Relationship Development Manager, Michigan One Credit Union

S. Tutt Gorman
City of Portland

Ex-Officio with Voting Rights

Stephanie Fox
Administrator, Ionia County
David Hodges
Commissioner, Ionia County

RPI Representative: Ex-Officio with Voting Rights

Twayne Howard
COO/Asst. Treasurer, The Right Place, Inc.

Ionia County Economic Alliance Results

For more than seven years, the Ionia County Economic Alliance (ICEA) has worked in partnership with The Right Place to support sustainable economic growth and quality job creation in Ionia County. Area residents see the effect these projects have in their communities, from the increase in quality employment opportunities to the ripple effect these growing businesses have on the surrounding environment.

2011-2018 Economic Development Success

Initiative Total
Workforce Training Dollars $1,263,436
Company Assists 484
Capital Investment $186,550,000
New & Retained Jobs 740
Projects 15