[Skip to Content]

The Right Place

Board Members of The Right Place

*Executive Committee Member

  • Photo of Sean P. Welsh

    Sean P. Welsh* Chair

    Regional President - Western Michigan, PNC Bank

  • Photo of Tina Freese Decker

    Tina Freese Decker* Vice Chair

    President & CEO, Spectrum Health

  • Photo of Bill Pink, Ph.D.

    Bill Pink, Ph.D.* Treasurer

    President, Grand Rapids Community College

  • Photo of Stephen M. Abbott

    Stephen M. Abbott

    Executive Director, Middle Market | Commercial Banking, JPMorgan Chase

  • Photo of Rick Baker

    Rick Baker

    President & CEO, Grand Rapids Chamber

  • Photo of Norman J. Beauchamp Jr., MD MHS

    Norman J. Beauchamp Jr., MD MHS*

    Executive Vice President for Health Sciences, Michigan State University

  • Photo of Matthew K. Becker

    Matthew K. Becker*

    Managing Partner - Tax, BDO USA, LLP

  • Photo of Wayman P. Britt

    Wayman P. Britt

    County Administrator/Controller, Kent County

  • Photo of Luke Cherveny

    Luke Cherveny

    Grand Rapids Office Managing Partner, Tax Reporting & Strategy Partner, PwC

  • Photo of Jeffrey Connolly

    Jeffrey Connolly

    Senior Vice President & President, West Michigan & Upper Peninsula, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan

  • Photo of Ronald G. DeWaard

    Ronald G. DeWaard

    Managing Partner, Varnum LLP

  • Photo of Steve Downing

    Steve Downing *

    President & CEO, Gentex Corporation

  • Photo of Douglas A. Dozeman

    Douglas A. Dozeman

    Managing Partner, Warner Norcross + Judd LLP

  • Photo of Krista Flynn

    Krista Flynn

    Regional President - West Michigan Chemical Bank

  • Photo of Patrick Greene

    Patrick Greene

    President, Cascade Die Cast Group Inc.

  • Photo of John Irwin

    John Irwin

    President - West Michigan Region, The Huntington National Bank

  • Photo of Jim Keane

    Jim Keane

    President & CEO, Steelcase, Inc.

  • Photo of John Kennedy

    John Kennedy

    President & CEO, Autocam Medical

  • Photo of Hyung Kim, MD, MBA,

    Hyung Kim, MD, MBA,

    President, Mercy Health Saint Mary's

  • Photo of Blake W. Krueger

    Blake W. Krueger*

    Chairman of the Board, CEO & President, Wolverine World Wide, Inc.

  • Photo of Dr. Philomena Mantella

    Dr. Philomena Mantella*

    President, Grand Valley State University

  • Photo of Michael P. McGee

    Michael P. McGee

    Chief Executive Officer, Miller, Canfield, Paddock and Stone, P.L.C.

  • Photo of Hank Meijer

    Hank Meijer

    Executive Chairman, Meijer, Inc.

  • Photo of Andi Owen

    Andi Owen

    President & CEO, Herman Miller, Inc.

  • Photo of Richard J. Pappas Ed.D

    Richard J. Pappas Ed.D

    President, Davenport University

  • Photo of Matt Paul

    Matt Paul

    President & COO - DTE Gas

  • Photo of William R. Payne

    William R. Payne*

    Amway Corporation

  • Photo of John C. Porterfield

    John C. Porterfield

    Regional Bank President, Department Manager, Comerica Bank

  • Photo of Julie Rietberg

    Julie Rietberg

    CEO, Greater Regional Alliance of Realtors

  • Photo of Garrick Rochow

    Garrick Rochow*

    President & CEO, Consumers Energy Company

  • Photo of Tony Sarsam

    Tony Sarsam

    President & CEO, SpartanNash

  • Photo of Darrel Schmalzel

    Darrel Schmalzel

    City Manager, City of Walker

  • Photo of Richard Sorota

    Richard Sorota

    Executive Vice President & President, Consumer Self-Care Americas, Perrigo

  • Photo of Renee Tabben

    Renee Tabben*

    Director, Merrill Lynch Wealth Management Market Executive and Market President, Bank of America

  • Photo of Jim Teets

    Jim Teets*

    Chairman & CEO, ADAC Automotive

  • Photo of Randy Thelen

    Randy Thelen*

    President & CEO, The Right Place, Inc.

  • Photo of David L. Van Andel

    David L. Van Andel*

    Chairman & CEO, Van Andel Institute

  • Photo of Mike VanGessel

    Mike VanGessel

    CEO, Rockford Construction

  • Photo of Mark Washington

    Mark Washington

    City Manager, City of Grand Rapids

  • Photo of Thomas G. Welch, Jr.

    Thomas G. Welch, Jr.

    Regional President, Fifth Third Bank, West Michigan

  • Photo of Bob Wolford

    Bob Wolford

    Managing Member, Miller Johnson