The Right Place, Inc. recently appointed six new board members to the 2018 Right Place board of directors, replacing seven retiring board members. Leadership of the board of directors remains unchanged, with three officers continuing their terms.

Reappointed as Officers:

  • 2017-2018 Chair:  Brian Walker, President and CEO, Herman Miller
  • Vice Chair:  Sean Welsh, Regional President, PNC Financial Services
  • Treasurer:  Mitch Joppich, Grand Rapids Managing Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Executive Committee Appointments:

  • Richard P. Haslinger, President, West Michigan Region Chase

New Appointments to the 2018 board of directors:

  • Wayman Britt, Acting County Administrator, Kent County
  • Jeff Needham, President, Consumer Healthcare-Americas, Perrigo Company
  • Bill Pink, Ph.D., President, Grand Rapids Community College
  • Garrick Rochow, Senior Vice President, Operations, Consumers Energy
  • Rob Spohr, Vice President for Academic Affairs, Montcalm Community College (Montcalm Economic Alliance representative, 2 year term)
  • Bob Wolford, Attorney at Law, Miller Johnson

Retiring from the board of directors:

  • Todd Blake, President, Newaygo County Economic Development Organization
  • John T. Hendrickson, President, Perrigo Company
  • Daniel Malone, Senior Vice President of Engineering, Consumers Energy
  • Craig Mutch, Managing Partner, Miller Johnson
  • Greg Sundstrom, City Manager, City of Grand Rapids
  • Daryl Delabbio, County Administrator/Controller, Kent County
  • Steven Ender, Ed.D., President, Grand Rapids Community College

To view the complete list of The Right Place board of directors, please visit